• Helpful Websites for General Information and Free Scholarship Searches:

     

    The Wired Scholar http://www.wiredscholar.com/

    FastWeb http://www.fastweb.com/

    College Net http://www.collegenet.com/mach25/

    Free College Scholarship Search and Financial Aid Research http://www.scholarships.com

    Federal Trade Commission, scholarship scams, www.ftc.gov/scholarshipsscams

    College Is Possible, www.collegeispossible.org

    Mapping Your Future, www.mapping-your-future.org

    Princeton Review, www.princetonreview.com/

    Next, Step Magazine, www.nextstepmagazine.com

    Schools in the USA.com www.schoolsintheUSA.com

    CollegeSTEPS Program Scholarship Sweepstakes www.wellsfargo.com/collegesteps

    Department of Education www.studentaid.ed.gov

    Cash for College www.nasfaa.org/subhomes/cash4college/index2.html

    College Bound Student-Athlete Guide www.1ncaa.org/eprise/main/parent-prospect/index.html

    College Opportunities Online (COOL) www.nces.ed.gov/ipeds/cool/:

    Educational Testing Service www.ets.org/index.html

    FAFSA on the Web www.fafsa.ed.gov/:

    MOHELA www.mohela.com/Misc/Info/Info_PayingForCollege.asp:

    Sallie Mae www.salliemae.com/plan/index.html

    The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid www.finaid.org/

    Discover Colleges www.discovercolleges.com

    American Legion – Need a Lift? www.srnexpress.com

    MeritAid – www.meritaid.com